Sneak Peak – Light Bringer

I wanted to run. Seek and find my sanity. Or what I thought was sanity… He says I am epic; a heroic creation not of this world. Could he be right? I don’t feel very important.

She is important. That I know. Even before father sent me on his mission I knew she was different. But to compare me to her? I wonder if Raja is beyond his years. Maybe it is time the old wizard retires.

I am not prepared for this. Am no where’s near the man they think I am. Capable of greatness? Ha! I laugh when I think about my life to now and how little input myself truly had. I think of the possibilities they bring and remember the simple fact that I am a nobody.

Heroic creation… not in this lifetime.

 

To read more of Light Bringer, log onto my Facebook story page – www.facebook.com/brendasstories.

Leave a Reply

